Recent Entries
Bump - Friday, Aug. 24, 2007
Back Roads - Friday, May. 25, 2007
Next to Last - Monday, May. 21, 2007
My New Business - Wednesday, Mar. 21, 2007
Lessons in Stone - Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2007
Favorite Reads
unclebob
batten
jen7
weetabix
hulamoons
Kathmccall
rubyfoxx
nixtress
waterlu
sixweasels
Saturday, December 01, 2001
It occurs to me that the cloning of humans, all this research with sheep and god knows what all that has people in such a moral uproar can't be all that bad a thing.

I know I'd like to have a clone for a few weeks.

Because i don't think I've ever worked quite this hard in my life.

With corporate partner and all around buddy Stu in the hospital, things are walk off the cliff hectic. I can picture the big guy now, propped up in bed by a half dozen pillows, laptop computer, surfing the net, sipping his ice water and summoning lusty nurses with the touch of a button.

At the same time, in another part of the city, Outfoxed is dangling precariously on a scissor lift 45 feet in the air, hanging prefinished panels on a ceiling and talking on a cell phone at the same time. Explaining why I'm not at three jobsites at once.

Don't get me wrong, I'm hardly bitter or spiteful. The man needs to be in the hospital. I just wish he'd hurry up and get out so I could take over his room. At this rate, I really will wind up looking like the mad professor who graces this page.

I guess that would be better than looking like Igor.

previous - next 0 comments so far