Recent Entries
Bump - Friday, Aug. 24, 2007
Back Roads - Friday, May. 25, 2007
Next to Last - Monday, May. 21, 2007
My New Business - Wednesday, Mar. 21, 2007
Lessons in Stone - Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2007
Favorite Reads
unclebob
batten
jen7
weetabix
hulamoons
Kathmccall
rubyfoxx
nixtress
waterlu
sixweasels
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005
Go ahead. Do a Google search on �Outfoxed� and see what you get. Right now. Go. Shoo.

*

*

I�VE BEEN MORPHED INTO A DVD!!!

And it�s all about Fox News and how awful they are and how some disaffected youths somehow, someway didn�t realize they were going to work for a network with leanings toward the right of center. Must have been horrible for them.

Now, two things.

One, since CBS just dumped a few employees who were substantially to the left of center, clearly there are industry openings for the unfortunate few journalists who starred in the movie bearing my name.

Two, since I am not too awful busy at this point in my life and am imminently employable, not to mention a clever typist and, as a special bonus, am already a keeper of journals, well . . . you do the math.

I�d say it�s a slam dunk all the way around. Everybody goes home happy.

But wait, there�s more!

I happen to actually like the Fox Network. I don�t just lean to the right, I tend to fall prone and point my head toward �ol Rupert Murdoch�s kingdom like some bizarre compass spun on the hood of a large pickup truck. In Carolina. During the fall. I could so go to a job that let me type and blog and sit on fine leather all day long.


I�d say six figures, truck allowance and dental ought to cover it. Are you listening, Rupert? Leave your cell number in the Guestbook. I�m free all week, baby.

*Update: Holy Cats! In the time it took me to write this I went from #2 Google to #13! Rupert you�ll want to hurry!

previous - next 0 comments so far