Recent Entries
Bump - Friday, Aug. 24, 2007
Back Roads - Friday, May. 25, 2007
Next to Last - Monday, May. 21, 2007
My New Business - Wednesday, Mar. 21, 2007
Lessons in Stone - Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2007
Favorite Reads
unclebob
batten
jen7
weetabix
hulamoons
Kathmccall
rubyfoxx
nixtress
waterlu
sixweasels
Sunday, Mar. 13, 2005
I finally found a turn of phrase that describes, and most aptly I might add, what has become normal for the Outfoxed state of mind, circa 2005.

I got it from a disaster movie, which is appropriate when you think about it.

Big jet is flying cross country, has an incident mid-flight and all the pilots and engineering crew are killed. The stewardess is the only employee left, and she happens to pick up the radio for the inevitable flight lesson.

�Everybody�s dead! What�ll I do?�

And the flight controller comes back with, �Just stay on this frequency!�

What was not said, and what I kept waiting for the stew to say? �Oh I can stay on this frequency just fine. �Cause I don�t freaking know how to change it!�

That about sums up my year to date. Staying on a frequency that I don�t freaking know how to change. Also, I�m no pilot.

That Karen Black now, she was a pilot.

previous - next 0 comments so far