Recent Entries
Bump - Friday, Aug. 24, 2007
Back Roads - Friday, May. 25, 2007
Next to Last - Monday, May. 21, 2007
My New Business - Wednesday, Mar. 21, 2007
Lessons in Stone - Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2007
Favorite Reads
unclebob
batten
jen7
weetabix
hulamoons
Kathmccall
rubyfoxx
nixtress
waterlu
sixweasels
Sunday, Feb. 26, 2006
I�m going to make a rather unusual request of you today, my friends.

There�s a link at the end of this post. It will lead you to a lengthy bit of information. It isn�t pleasant information either. It won�t be the sort of thing that leaves a happy taste or brightens your day. Let me be right up front about that.

The author is going to make a number of points that will, very possibly, disturb you and make you angry. I don�t think anyone will agree 100% with everything he states, I know I don�t. But the realization that if even 75% of this is right on it will have a profound effect on how you view your world. I�ll guarantee you that much.

I�ll also warn you: this isn�t something to skim, or give up on halfway through. Getting through it will take an act of will, for some of you. Read it at home if at all possible, there�s already too many distractions at work, right?

So here�s my request. Actually 2 requests.

First, please read this article. As thoroughly as you have the stomach to do. Allow yourself some time to get through it. I don�t ask for much, do I? I�d be feeling pretty miserable if regular readers of this little place, people I consider to be online friends, were not aware of this story. To the greatest extent possible, I�m going to make family members aware of it as well.

Second, I solicit your comments. I like comments, I suppose we all do, but this is a diverse readership here and diversity makes for a common ground of ideas. And there may be no more important idea than this story, in 2006. Click on the �Leave a Note for Mega Man� over there on the left, please. There will be a follow up post or two, but I promise things won�t get too radical or loony here. Ain�t the way I operate.

Alright? Having said that, here�s The Story.

Part 2, after a pause for digestion.

previous - next 0 comments so far