Recent Entries
Bump - Friday, Aug. 24, 2007
Back Roads - Friday, May. 25, 2007
Next to Last - Monday, May. 21, 2007
My New Business - Wednesday, Mar. 21, 2007
Lessons in Stone - Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2007
Favorite Reads
unclebob
batten
jen7
weetabix
hulamoons
Kathmccall
rubyfoxx
nixtress
waterlu
sixweasels
Friday, Apr. 12, 2002
You break me up, you do.

Into pieces small and not of this world, into bits I go and you are made glad.

We are all about the round and round. I go to the heavy and it's the pursing of lips that you want.

The smacking sounds of it. The mackeral skin.

I don't know how rightly to say it, these are not sayable things. They want for a six string behind them and a flute to haunt. But it's not Friday night, and there's no band. There's no band at all.

You might be my significant other, you might. Or you might be anyone at all. It fits, in this way we have. It fits tightly like a board to a board, a band to a band.

You might altogether be my significant rather. And the song would be better.

previous - next 0 comments so far