Recent Entries
Bump - Friday, Aug. 24, 2007
Back Roads - Friday, May. 25, 2007
Next to Last - Monday, May. 21, 2007
My New Business - Wednesday, Mar. 21, 2007
Lessons in Stone - Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2007
Favorite Reads
unclebob
batten
jen7
weetabix
hulamoons
Kathmccall
rubyfoxx
nixtress
waterlu
sixweasels
Thursday, Jun. 16, 2005
You know, if you let it be so, paranoia is an easy thing to come by.

We�re living in a State where the trampling of rights and freedom is becoming so commonplace it ranks right up there with the proliferation of 7-11�s on the boulevard. And by State, I don�t mean North Dakota, either.

I�d post more about it but there just might be a sharp eyed ferret out there who would want to know. Damned if I�ll give �em the satisfaction. Maybe next week I�ll feel a little less cautious and lose the vague distractions, but right now it�s lock-down mode. Guns at the ready, ammo close to hand.


I like our new abode, I like it a lot better than I thought I would. It has a safe feel to it, you know? Built in the sixties, a lot of solid things around. Neighbors who have a sharp eye but don�t intrude. Heck there�s an older couple who live across the street who sit out on their porch nearly all day and just . . . watch. I can�t imagine what they see, but I�m glad they take the time to do so.

If I wanted to find a hidey hole for a while, to get away from the mortgage chase and regroup, this isn�t such a bad place at all. Even if I do (still)have several dozen boxes of trinkets left to unpack.

previous - next 0 comments so far