Recent Entries
Bump - Friday, Aug. 24, 2007
Back Roads - Friday, May. 25, 2007
Next to Last - Monday, May. 21, 2007
My New Business - Wednesday, Mar. 21, 2007
Lessons in Stone - Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2007
Favorite Reads
unclebob
batten
jen7
weetabix
hulamoons
Kathmccall
rubyfoxx
nixtress
waterlu
sixweasels
Monday, Jun. 27, 2005
Never let it be said that taking a week off from writing petulant entry�s means you�re relaxing on a beach somewhere out of range. I wish I had been, given that last week was a smoldering wreck of emotions, dealing with people determined to hold our financial future hostage and wondering just how long I was gonna be able to refrain from showing up on your 5 o�clock news.

I didn�t, obviously enough. I don�t photograph well. Live video of me dragging some mindless beaurocrat through the street by the earlobe? Just wouldn�t do much for my image as a kindly sot with a penchant for outdoor cooking and the hum of a good spinning reel on a summer day.

Besides, there�s better things going on. The good sailor Ron has lurched back into the employment world after a long dry spell. We had an informal thing about how one of us would eventually get something permanent and I�m glad it was him. Good deal lad. Don�t forget about that whole first round thing (although I�m more than up for the second. And third).

And everybody not on an expedition to an ice floe in the sub-Arctic has learned of This Maniac�s brush with the unwritten laws of writing online, and how he came out of it. Today�s entry, right Here if you�re so inclined, should be a required treatise for all those committing words to the airwaves. I often wonder who outside of this little community might be checking in on my site (and why), it doesn�t keep me up at night but there�s always the spectre of vulnerability, isn�t there? I can�t imagine the amount of assholia that must be tolerated by one of our popular writers. Good luck, UncleBob.

More to come. About the hellish previous few weeks and all, that is. Should be enough to know that:

1. Ally and I are, at long last, finished with the whole house sale business. The ship has come in (leaking and short a few sails, but it has come in).

2. I�m moving ever closer to an inevitable end to the Outfoxed Corporate thing.

3. There�s steaks in the freezer and beer in the fridge. But you knew that.

Now let me get back to whatever it was that semi-employed tradesmen do on a Monday. Snooping through blogs sounds like just the ticket.

previous - next 0 comments so far