Recent Entries
Bump - Friday, Aug. 24, 2007
Back Roads - Friday, May. 25, 2007
Next to Last - Monday, May. 21, 2007
My New Business - Wednesday, Mar. 21, 2007
Lessons in Stone - Tuesday, Feb. 20, 2007
Favorite Reads
unclebob
batten
jen7
weetabix
hulamoons
Kathmccall
rubyfoxx
nixtress
waterlu
sixweasels
Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
This, as it happens, is the 400th entry in the World According to Outfoxed. Happens to be Christmas Day too, although the two only come together from a serious accident of timing and an avoidance of logging an entry every day (since late summer of 2001). Some of y�all roll through 400 in a few months. I struggle to hit 100 a year. I�ll call it a studious effort at quality, and beg you to please stop your hee-hawing.

�Bout 26 years ago today, I sat in a quiet living room not far from here and slid a jewel from my pocket, slipped it on a fair maidens hand and asked her to spend the rest of her life with me.

I did it again. Today.

And for a wonder, she cried just as softly today as she did then.

I�m romantic, like that.

My very best wishes to all of you today. Remember those who love you, and why it is that this day is special beyond all others. Thanks for having me along for the ride.

previous - next 0 comments so far